Thursday, October 3, 2013

*HAPPY RELEASE DAY* Irresistible Refrain By Michelle Mankin


                                                             Book Title:
Irresistible Refrain - Tempest Series (Book #1)
Author:  Michelle Mankin
Release date: October 3, 2013
Genre: New Adult
Two years ago everything changed for the remaining members of the Seattle rock band Tempest.
Two years is a long time.
Too long to keep on remembering.
Not nearly long enough to forget.
In trouble with nowhere else to go songstress Lace Lowell seeks refuge with the band during their stop in New York City. It's a risky move for her because they are both there, two impossibly good looking men whose lives are inseparably entwined with hers. One who bruised her heart and one who smashed it into pieces.
Warren “War” Jinkins, the mercurial lead singer of Tempest, has always had a thing for Lace. But then again so does his best friend and band mate.
Bryan “Bullet” Jackson, the sinfully handsome tat-sleeved lead guitarist, has a bad boy reputation befitting his nickname. For the past two years Bullet’s had a rule with the groupies: one time, never twice, leave ‘em satisfied, but always leave ‘em.
Two guys, one woman, and a host of dark secrets all together within the tight confines of a tour bus as the group travels cross country.
Can the past be forgotten and buried?
Will friendships prevail?
Or will the three of them succumb to seductive impulses too addictive to resist?
** Irresistible Refrain is a gritty rock and roll tale intended for mature readers seventeen and up. Contains sexual situations, strong language, and drug use. **



I seriously contemplated telling her right then and there that she was the only woman that had ever been important to me when I heard the door slide open behind us.
“Guys it’s four fucking a.m.” Voice gruff with disapproval, War’s appearance brought our intimate predawn reunion to an end. Looking wan and strung out, the lead singer of Tempest shuffled into view wearing a pair of red boxers and scratched his bare chest. “Come on back to bed, babe.” He held out his hand to her while shooting me an irritated glance.
She patted my knee and I took the cue to scoot out of the booth ahead of her so she could exit.
War threw a proprietary arm around her shoulders as soon as her bare feet hit the floor. “Night, Loser.”
“Night, Asshole.”
War gave me the finger before he closed the door.
I stared at it for a long time. Nothing had fucking changed. Twenty thousand people screaming my name during my guitar solo at the Garden, plus two twins, but none of that mattered to me. Not when my best friend had the woman I’d always wanted.

(p.s The squirrel needs a guitar or something to fit in with these HOT Rockers!)

       Michelle Mankin is going to blow you away with Irresistible Refrain.Irresisible Refrain is the story of Lace,War and Bryan..the girl that has both their hearts.Who will win out in the end?Be prepared to rock your kindle when reading Irresistible Refrain.If you are familiar with Michelle's Love Evolution series then you will be very excited to see the Familiar Characters in this one as well.Im sorry I don't write reviews with spoilers so all I am going to say is This ones a WINNER!
      Michelle's Writing is amazing,She handles tough topic's with the ease of a writer who knows what they are doing.She makes a love triangle work and leaves you wanting more.The story is in Different Points of View and those are also handled with ease to the reader.Don't worry you wont be lost when the Points of View change.This is Michelle's best writing yet.Read it and Enjoy!


 Michelle Mankin is a young/new adult romance writer as well as a self-proclaimed giant…inside her own mind.

For many years, she toiled in the insurance industry as an underwriter. Somehow, the boredom didn’t kill her, and the hours of looking at facts and figures provided ample time for her mind to wander.
Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and the latest novel, Love Resolution are rock ‘n roll romances. The first is based on Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night, the second on Much Ado About Nothing, and the third on The Tempest. The first three books in the Black Cat Records series combine the plot underpinnings of the famous playwright with the drama, excitement, and the indisputable sexiness of the rock ‘n roll industry.
When she is not putting her daydreams down on paper, you can find Michelle traveling the world with her family. Sometimes for real and sometimes just for pretend as she takes the children to school and back.
Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment